Feelin' Freaky (Vinyl)
  • Feelin' Freaky (Vinyl)
In cart Not available Out of stock

John Németh had already established himself among the very top ranks of blues musicians and modern soul singers when he decided to break the mold with his new record, FEELIN’ FREAKY. Drawing from his strong influences in blues and R&B, as well as contemporary sounds in hip hop and rock & roll, Németh fearlessly crushes all barriers of style and genre with an album of original songs that defies all the usual pigeonholes. John’s songs are groove and melody-driven, laced with thoughtful lyrics and nuanced humor, and cover themes from social issues of gun violence and class values to the pure hedonistic joy of dancing, sexuality and marijuana. For this album John brought his new songs to his great touring band, the Blue Dreamers – Danny Banks on drums, Matthew Wilson on bass and guitar, and Johnny Rhodes on guitar – so they could hone the groove and finish building the album as a group. Under the simpatico guidance of Grammy-nominated producer Luther Dickinson (North Mississippi Allstars), FEELIN’ FREAKY emerges as a modern personal masterpiece.

  1. Under The Gun
  2. S.T.O.N.E.D
  3. Feelin’ Freaky
  4. Rainy Day
  5. You Really Do Want That Woman
  6. My Sweet Love
  7. Gave Up On You
  8. Get Offa Dat Butt
  9. I’m Funkin’ Out
  10. Kool Aid Pickle
  11. Long Black Cadillac
Read more… close

© John Nemeth
All Rights Reserved

Join our mailing list for the latest news

Site design DebraClarkGraphics

You are visitor number: 13570